Election Commission

The Election Commission of the Confederated Tribes is hereby authorized to be established for the purposes of conducting and supervising all Tribal elections, regular or special, in accordance with the mandates of this Code, resolving election disputes as provided in this Code, promulgating such additional regulations as may be necessary from time to time and providing information and education to members of the Confederated Tribes about the Tribal election process. 

Chair: Delise Guerrero

Vice-Chair: Michelle Thompson

Secretary: Tami Rochelle 

Treasurer: Roberta Kipp

Election Commission Members: 

  • Dawn Swan
  • Jeff Van Pelt
  • Vernita "Lee" Van Pelt
General Election Nomination Petitions are available and are DUE at 4:00 pm on Tuesday, September 5, 2023.
Please contact Michelle Thompson, CTUIR Election Commission Vice-Chair, at ElectionComission@ctuir.org to pick up a petition.

The CTUIR General Election will be held on Tuesday, November 14, 2023